BAYGL, Beth Avodah Youth Group League, is our youth group program that ranges from grades 2-12 and emphasizes youth leadership development, community building, and personal connections. BAYGL is part of the regional youth group NFTY-Northeast.  Click here for more information on NFTY-Northeast. For more information about BAYGL contact Assitant Director of Education for K - 12, Myriam Rofrano, or Heidi Baker Director of Education.

Mini BAYGL (grades 2-5)


In addition to community building activities in class, children can participate in events and programs that focus on team building and having fun. From a gaga tournament at the Temple to making your own pottery to snowtubing, our youngest BAYGLites enjoy spending time together and creating an active community.

Jr. BAYGL (grades 6-7)

Our middle school teens come together during school hours and outside of school to spend time together beyond Bar/Bat Mitzvah preparation.  Jr. BAYGL programs are often integrated into our required grades 6 and 7 programs including an overnight retreat, holiday programs, social action projects, and social events.

Sr. BAYGL (grades 8-12)


Run by a teen board, Sr. BAYGL plans local events, weekday programs, and participates in regional programs throughout the year. Events and programs include social action projects, interesting discussions, cultural celebrations, and fun social events based on the interests of the teens. Sr. BAYGL is also part of NFTY-NE, the reform Jewish regional youth group, and participates in regional events across the northeast.  As the year progresses, grade 8 teens are invited to participate in more local and regional events.

Zoe Brooks

Zach Decter

Bowie Gray

Harley Siff

Lila Simon

Matthew Welch

Olivia Kaplan

Brooke Leiber

Lily Paltrowitz

2021-22 Teen Leadership Council

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

2021-22 BAYGL Board

Brady Epstein


Anna Friedman


Sydney Finkelstein

First Vice President

Hannah Hicks

Religion School Intern

Charlie Zuker

Grade 12 Representative​

Zoe Brooks and Lily Paltrowitz 

TLC Liaisons​

Tali Schwartz

Membership Vice President


Charlotte Levine

Programming Vice President​

Zach LeBlanc


Sydney Chow

NFTY Representative​

Mariel Shapiro and Hannah Tarmy

Co-Social Action Vice Presidents

Misha Goldfarb

Religious and Cultural Vice President

Mia Brodowski

Communications Vice President

Ione Probstein


Chloe Scolnick

Freshman Representative